When a post is hidden from timeline on Facebook will it still show up on home feed of my friends and followers?

Clicking the "Hide from Timeline" or "Hide from Page" button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn't delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.
Click to see full answer

How do you find a post you hide from your timeline?Click the “Your Facebook Information” option. In the “Your Facebook Information” section on the right, click “Activity Log.” From the “Activity Log” sidebar on the left, select Logged Actions and Other Activity > Hidden From Profile. On the “Hidden From Profile” screen, you now see all your hidden posts.

Can someone see if I hide their post from my timeline?

When you hide a photo or post you're tagged in on your timeline, people won't be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

When you hide something on your timeline can you get it back?

To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the "Filter" link and choosing the "Hidden from timeline" option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.

How do you tell if someone is blocking you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can't, then you'll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Related Questions

Can you find out who hides posts on Facebook?

You can find them in your Facebook web Insights. Just go to Insights > “Posts” tab > Scroll down all the way > Click on the dropdown arrow beside “Post Clicks/Likes, Comments & Shares” and select “Post Hides, Hides of All Posts, Reports of Spam, Unlikes.”

How do I retrieve hidden posts on Facebook?

To find your hidden posts, scan the list of filters along the left side of the page. Click the Hidden From Timeline filter to see all the posts you've hidden since you opened your account. Click the “Hidden from Timeline” button. On this page, Facebook lists all hidden content in reverse chronological order.

How do you undo a tag removed on Facebook?

Your only option for undoing the effects of removing a tag is to reapply that tag. When you're the owner of the photo you're retagging, the tag is applied immediately. If you retag a photo you didn't upload, the person whose photo you're reapplying the tag to may have to approve the tag before it's applied.

What if I hide a post from my timeline?

When you select Hide, you'll see a message confirming, “This post is now hidden from your timeline.” You won't see the post on your timeline again. If you choose Cancel instead, the post remains unchanged.

When a post is hidden from timeline on Facebook will it still show up on home feed of my friends and followers?

When you hide a photo or post you're tagged in on your timeline, people won't be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

Where can I find hidden post on Facebook?

To find your hidden posts, scan the list of filters along the left side of the page. Click the Hidden From Timeline filter to see all the posts you've hidden since you opened your account. Click the “Hidden from Timeline” button. On this page, Facebook lists all hidden content in reverse chronological order.

Where is Hide from Timeline Facebook?

How to Hide a Facebook Post (Without Deleting It)

  1. Facebook has a lot of uses.
  2. To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline.
  3. Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline.
  4. To unhide a post, click or tap Activity Log.

How can you tell if someone has hidden their posts on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

Related Posts

Why social media tools are important?

Social media tools can aggregate the messages sent to all of your profiles and networks into one spot, saving you the time and effort needed to constantly…

When should you post on Instagram B2B?

B2B organizations have the most times of high-clickthrough rates to choose from: 12 to 1 p.m., 5:00 to 6:00 p.m., and even as late as 8 to…

What are the five ethics of journalism?

The Ethical Journalism Network has identified five common themes. Truth and Accuracy. Independence. Fairness and Impartiality. Humanity. Accountability. Click to see full answer What are the 5…

Can you switch servers Genshin?

Account Can Use Multiple Servers Android, IOS, and PC accounts can freely change between any of the available servers. Players can select which server to play on…

What media is banned in China?

The government has censorship over all media capable of reaching a wide audience. This includes television, print media, radio, film, theater, text messaging, instant messaging, video games,…

Why is it important to always acknowledge the sources of information?

It allows those who are reading your work to locate your sources, in order to learn more about the ideas that you include in your paper. Citing…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.